1. User Manual
  2. Discovery
  3. Save and share filter

Save and share filter

Apromore provides the functionality of saving and sharing filters.

Save filter

To save a filter we first need to create a new filter and then save the filter.

To create a new filter, choose the type of filter and click on “Apply”.

Save as

Once a filter is created, click “Save as” in order to save the new filter.

The “Save filter criteria” dialog will appear. Give a name to the filter and click “OK”.

Once the filter is saved, we can see a confirmation message.

Load

To load filters associated to a log, click on “Load” button.

We select a filter that we wish to load and click “Apply”.

Once the filter is loaded, click on “OK” to filter the event log.

Save

We can update an existing filter and save it. For example, we add an additional filter criterion to an existing filter and click on “Save”.

We can see a confirmation message that the filter for the associated log is updated.

Share Filter

To share a filter, we need to share the event log the filter is associated with.
Click on “Manage access rights”.

After the “Access rights management” window opens, select the event log to be shared and enter the username you intend to share the event log with and click on “Search”. 

Select the user and select the desired permissions and click on “Save Selected”. Note: Only owners of a log can edit/modify a filter.

The user will be listed along with the associated permissions.

You can revoke access of a user by clicking on the “Delete” option.